Home » School

NCERT Syllabus for Class 1

17 July 2010 2 Comments

There are certain priorities of NCERT. This are Implementation of National Curriculum Framework Universalisation of Elementary Education (UEE) Vocational education. Education of groups with special needs. Early childhood education. Evaluation and examination reform information technology (IT) education Value education Educational technology. Development of exemplary textbooks/workbooks/teacher’s guide/supplementary reading materials. Production of teaching-learning materials. Education of the girl child Identification and nurturing of talent. Guidance and counseling Improvement in teacher education International relations.

NCERT Syllabus for Class 1 : The books which are included in the curriculum of class 1 by NCERT are Marigold for English, Mathmagic for Maths. There are 10 units in English book with 2 lessons in each unit. n Maths book, there are 14 chapters. Students are given more stress on the addition & subtraction sums.

In order to download the books with contents of class 1, visit link 1.
to download the syllabus of class 1, visit link 2.

Tags: ,


  • Rebecca said:

    I need the syllabus since my son is studying in CBSE in chennai. I wanted to know the syllabus pls from where i can get the topics to be convered in each subject. From where can i get a free download. Pls advise me of this. Thanking u

  • Rebecca said:

    I need the syllabus for Class 1 of CBSE. From where can i get free download. Pls help me out.

privacy policy