Home » General

Bank Holidays 2011 in India

11 October 2010 No Comment

Bank holidays represents the dates when bank will remain closed. This is important to know as almost every one needs to do transactions in bank almost every alternate day. So they should know the expected days when bank will remain closed and thus they can do their important work before the holiday. Bank holidays are decided by Reserve Bank of India RBI.

List of Bank Holidays in India in 2011 : Bank remains off on very less days that are really important and essential. These are given below.

  1. Republic Day                 – 26th January 2011 Wednesday
  2. Milad un Nabi                – 5th February 2011 Tuesday, Shia Muslims celebrate it on 20th Feb Sunday
  3. Independence Day       -15th August 2011 Monday
  4. Gandhi Jayanti              – 2nd October 2011 Sunday
  5. Dussehra                       – 6th October 2011 Thursday
  6. Diwali                              – 26th October 2011 Wednesday
  7. Id ul fitr                            – 6th November 2011 Sunday
  8. Guru Nanak Jayanti      – 10th November 2011 Sunday
  9. Muharram                       – 26th November 2011 Saturday
  10. Christmas                      – 25th December 2011 Sunday

Comments are closed.

privacy policy